Back to Top
Verify your Voter Registration Status

Voter Information


Virginia holds elections every year for elected officials in either local, state or congressional offices.  This is mainly because local and state elections are not always held during gubernatorial or presidential election years.  There is never any shortage of an opportunity for you to exercise your civic duty and exercise your right to vote.  Whether your candidate wins or looses, YOUR vote ALWAYS counts!


Have Questions??  Call the Norfolk Voter Registrar at (757) 664-4353 or



Senate District 21

The 21st Senate District encompasses about 95% of the City of Norfolk. Voting Precincts are:

Berkley, Campostella, Chrysler Museum, Ruffner Academy, Ingleside, Poplar Halls, Calvary Revival Church, Fairlawn, Lake Taylor High School, Sherwood Elementary, Sherwood Recreation Ctr, Broad Creek, Union Chapel, Young Park, Maury, Ghent Square, WH Taylor Elementary School, Larchmont School, Lambert's Point, Park Place, Lindenwood, Ballentine, Coleman Place School,  Larchmont Library, Virginia Zoo, Willard, Lafayette Winona, Norview, Tanner's Creek, Baron Black Library, Azalea Gardens, Larrymore, Rosemont, Suburban Park, Granby, Second Presbyterian, Titustown, Wesley, Crossroads, Northside, Pretlow Library, Oceanview School, Oceanview Golf Course

If you live in the City of Norfolk, here are all the elected officials who represent you in their various capacities:

President & Vice President of the United States of American

President - Joseph R. Biden (D)

Vice President - Kamala Harris (D)


US Senate Representatives for Norfolk

US Senator  - Mark Warner (D) 

US Senator  - Tim Kaine (D)


Congressional District and Representative for Norfolk

3rd District - Rep. Robert C. "Bobby" Scott (D)


Governor of Virginia

Governor Glenn Youngkin (R)


State Senate and House of Delegates Representatives

Senator - William "Bill" DeSteph (R) - SD20

Senator-elect - Angelia Williams Graves (D) - SD21

Delegate-elect Bonita Anthony (D) - HD92

Delegate Jackie Glass (D) - HD93

Delegate-elect Phil Hernandez (D) - HD94

Delegate-elect Alex Askew (D) - HD95


Norfolk City Council Members

Mayor Kenneth Alexander

Vice-Mayor Martin Thomas, Ward 1

Councilwoman Courtney Doyle, Ward 2

Councilwoman Mamie B. Johnson, Ward 3

Councilman John "JP" Paige, Ward 4

Councilman Thomas Smigiel, Jr., Ward 5

Councilwoman Andria McClellan, Superward 6

Councilwoman Danica Royster, Superward 7


Norfolk Public School Board Members

Dr. Adale Martin, Board Chair, Ward 1

Ms. Tiffany Moore-Buffaloe, Board Vice-Chair, Ward 4

Ms. Tanya Bhasin, Ward 2

Mr. Carlos Clanton, Ward 3

Vacant, Ward 5

Dr. Noelle Gabriel, Superward 6

Mr. Rodney Jordan, Superward 7

Cameron Sadr, Student School Board Representative

Abigail Jackson, Student School Board Representative (alternate)


Constitutional Officers

Ms. Daun Sessoms Hester, Treasurer

Ms. Blythe Scott, Commissioner of the Revenue

Sheriff Joseph "Joe" Baron, Sheriff & High Constable

Mr. George Schaefer, Clerk of Court

Mr. Ramin Fatehi, Commonwealth's Attorney

Copyright (c) 2024.  Paid for and Authorized by Friends of Angelia Williams Graves.  All rights reserved.
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu